# **Manchester & District Time Trial Association Christmas 10 Mile Time Trial** 11.00am on Sunday 10th December 2023 (Promoted on behalf of CTT under their rules and conditions) **Course J4/20 (revised 2018)**

**Event HO**: Allostock Village Hall (open from 09.30).

Event Secretary: Dave Fearon, 12 Whitley Avenue, Barnton, Northwich, CW8 4LW

Tel: 07554 587763

**<u>Timekeepers:</u>** Ian Ross & Martin Jackson

## Prizes (one rider one prize)

	Solo (any cat)	Lady (any age)	Jun/juv	Tandem	Vet
1st Fastest	£20	£20	£20	£20	£20

### **Fancy Dress Prizes**

Best fancy dress  $-1^{st}$  £20.

The fastest M&DTTA affiliated rider to hold the Jim Broome Trophy for 1 year which will be presented on the day.

Please note that prizes will not be presented on the day.

**<u>Directions to the start:-</u>** On leaving Allostock Village Hall, turn right on to A50 towards Holmes Chapel and follow the past Spinney Caravans and take the next right into Middlewich Rd. Continue over the motorway bridge to cross rds where turn right with care as crossing riders who have started. Approximately 1/2 mile later the start is on the Right. Please leave adequate time to reach the start as it is about 4 miles from the village hall. Please **DO NOT** do a U-turn in the vicinity of the start area. Get off you bike and walk across the road when it is safe to do so.

#### Course J4/20

Finish

**Start:** On Moss Lane (Byley) adjacent to far gate post at first field gate on left after Lowes farm shop. Proceed Eastwards to:-

**A50 Cranage.** Turn left and straight on to :-

**1.616** miles **Toft Corner** Left on the B5081 via Smithy Green and Lower Peover to: **6.817** miles 10.006 miles

at a approx. 15 yds a caution cows sign about 100 yds before Wash Lane

# NO PARKING AT START OR FINISH OTHER THAN TIMEKEEPER VEHICLES NO MATTER HOW BRIEF.

<u>Toft Corner</u> You must not swing wide to negotiate this corner and you must come of your "Tri Bars" failure to do so will disqualify from the event and you may be reported to the District Committee for Further Disciplinary Action.

Riders must not make the two left turns on the circuit using tri-bars. No 'U' turns at the start or finish.

Please collect your numbers at the signing on desk in the HQ. Do not stop at the finish, continue to 3 Greyhounds junction where turn left and follow signs back to HQ. Results will not be displayed at the HQ due to Covid but will posted to the CTT web-site after the event. Observers will be placed on the course in compliance with CTT regulations.

Local Regulations: Riders must exercise care at all road junctions. Any competitor whose riding causes him/her to cross the white line in the centre of the road when leaving or entering a junction will be disqualified & may be reported to the CTT District Committee for further disciplinary action. A competitor who swings to the right before making a left turn should ensure the road behind is clear before doing so. This practice is not encouraged by the District Committee and riders are warned that in many circumstances this manoevre will be regarded as contravention of regulation 47(i), (iii), (v).

<u>PLEASE NOTE:</u> At the 2021AGM the following new safety rules were implemented with immediate effect. In the interest of your own safety, competitors are required to wear a **HARD SHELL HELMET** that meets international accepted standards. Also in addition to a rear light competitors are now also required to have a front light fitted to the machine.

\*\*Riders not complying with the above regulations will not be allowed to start.\*\*

#### Marshals and Helpers with thanks

Timekeepers: Ian Ross & Martin Jackson (Finish)
TK Assistants: Mavis Ross & Katherine Jackson

Course Marshal / Signs:

Pushers Off:

Signing On / Numbers:

Fancy Dress Chief Judge:

Dave Fearon

Caroline Fearon

Mavis Ross

Kitchen: Caroline Fearon, Mary Reid Left Turn onto A50 in Cranage: Nev Ashman, Robert Browning

Left Turn from A50 onto B5081: Rod Slater, Keith Stacey

Tande	Tandem						
	Jon Batt	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles		-			
2	Elizabeth Batt	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	11.02	_			
Fancy	Dress Solo	Bannon Constant Canal					
3	Janine Day	Crewe Clarion Wheelers	11.03	FV			
4	Jill Howell	Crewe Clarion Wheelers	11.04	FV			
5	Rebecca Styles	Crewe Clarion Wheelers	11.05	FS			
6	Sue Satchithananda	Crewe Clarion Wheelers	11.06	FV			
7	Greg Dancer	Stone Wheelers CC	11.07	MV			
8	Lloyd Smith	Weaver Valley CC	11.08	MS			
Solo							
9	Adam Wilkinson	North Cheshire Clarion	11.09	MS			
10	Alan Old	Port Sunlight Wheelers	11.10	MV			
11	Alex Miles	Calder Clarion	11.11	MS			
12	Simon Sheldon	360cycling	11.12	MV			
13	Sharon Clifford	SheHair Racing Team	11.13	FV			
14	Sarah White	Manchester Triathlon Club	11.14	FV			
15	Nigel Gleeson	VTTA (Merseyside)	11.15	MV			
16	Alan Shuttleworth	Weaver Valley CC	11.16	MV			
17	Derek Black	Wigan Whs CC	11.17	MV			
18	Simon Price	Ruthin Cycling Club/Clwb Seiclo Rhuthun	11.18	MV			
19	Charlie Williams	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	11.19	MJ			
20	Andrew Newey	Ribble Valley C&RC	11.20	MS			
21	Paul West	Sheffrec CC	11.21	MV			
22	Chris Wilcox	Stone Wheelers CC	11.22	MV			
23	George Leeson	360cycling	11.23	MJ			
24	Chris Dyke	Team Lifting Gear Products	11.24	MV			
25	Alan Chell	Crewe Clarion Wheelers	11.25	MV			
26	Tim Whitefoot	Crewe Clarion Wheelers	11.26	MV			
27	Patrick Healy	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	11.27	MV			
28	Richard Marshall	Team Wheelguru	11.28	MV			
29	Joseph Cadwallader	360cycling	11.29	MV			
30	David Tobin	Manchester Wheelers	11.30	MV			
31	Warren Jackson	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	11.31	MV			
32	Mick Hutchins	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	11.32	MV			
33	Alex Leek	Wrekinsport CC	11.33	MS			
34	Phillip Tyas	Barnsley Road Club	11.34	MV			
35	Sally Cunliffe	Velotik Racing Team	11.35	FV			
36	Toby Williams	Velotik Racing Team	11.36	MS			
37	Archie Fletcher	360cycling	11.37	MJ			
38	Kamil Waligora	360cycling	11.38	MS			
39	Maxwell Hereward	360cycling	11.39	MJ			